Colors of London – Photo Blog

I visited London for a creative writing course last October. This was my second time around but this time it was different. I wasn’t freezing so I could go out more and this time I had some local company. I am not much of a lone explorer, the streets confuse me and half the time I am just looking at maps to figure out which direction I am headed :). So I was really grateful that there was somebody to show me around and thankfully my friend who came down from Manchester hadn’t explored London as much either.

Luckily for me, my friend and I don’t like doing the touristy things too much and so both of us decided to explore the streets, aimlessly wandering about and soaking in the colors of London. And did I get some great shots (I am sure a lot of the serious photo bloggers would disagree but they do capture some great views with my half decent mobile camera and this app called CandyCam). The photos have not been edited at all except for the filters that the app provides.

So here are some moments capturing the dichotomy that is London.

The Bustling Streets Vs. the Peaceful Streets Elsewhere

London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
Somewhere in the Streets
IMG_20151003_130106
From a Bus
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
Close to Piccadilly Circus
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
Yoda Floating – Somewhere in the Midst of Everything
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
Colors and Peace
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
Street Art – Playing the Sword

The Old Vs. the New

London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
The Anchor – Since 1615
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
Borough Market – 1002 Years Old
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
Somewhere on the Thames
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
The New Shops and Posters
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
Old Streets with New Life – NFL 2015
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
The Old Architecture with New Looks

The Historical Vs. the Modern

London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
London Bridge – Not falling yet
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
Big Ben – 1859
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
Tower of London – Kohinoor is kept here
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
The Shard – Opened in 2013
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
Modern Advertising
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
Millennium Bridge – Opened in 2010

The Pale Days Vs. the Shiny Nights

London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
Cloudy Day – Dull and Grey
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
The Iconic Postbox against a Dull Sky
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
The Quiet Spice Shop
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
Evening Hues
London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
Bright Shiny Lights – The London Eye

Its amazing to see how different parts of the city have their own personality, their own spirit. And I am glad I was able to see that the best way possible – walking and some of it through the iconic London double-deck buses.

Here is one panoramic view I captured on the phone near the London Bridge which shows the expanse of it all.

London, Street Photography, Photo Blog, Colors of London
London – Panoramic View

Hope you enjoyed these photos.

3 thoughts on “Colors of London – Photo Blog

Got something to say to this? Write in, lets talk :)

