I am Free

I don’t give a damn

About what people think of me.

Why should I? I am ME;

I am FREE.

 

People said I am shy,

I should talk more,

They said I am dark,

I should do something about it.

Why should I? I am ME;

I am FREE.

 

I am free to talk as much as I want,

I am free to look as dark or fair as I want,

I am free to be ME, because that’s who I am;

And I don’t want to be anybody else. 


There are so many things that are told to each one of us; countless rules and guidelines that are thrust by society, but it is very easy to become what others make of you. It is immensely difficult to find oneself and it takes even more courage to be yourself once you do find out who you are. But once you do that, you will not have any inhibitions or fear of what others think of you. And this process of finding oneself is never ending, because all of us keep changing.

Be yourself; there is nobody else that you want to be!

Got something to say to this? Write in, lets talk :)

